Sine metu

2010-01-02
02:37:03

I give you the morning

Weeping Willows

I give you the morning

 

Ever again the morning creeps across your shoulders

Through he frosted window pane the sun grows bolder

your hair flows down your pillow, you're still sleeping

 

I think I'll wake you now and hold you

Tell you again the things I've told you

Behold I give you the morning

I give you the day

 

Trough the waving curtain wall the sun comes streaming

Far behind your flickering eyelids, you're still dreaming

You're dreming of the good times, and you're smiling

 

I think I'll wake you now and hold you

Tell you again the things I've told you

Behold I give you the morning

I give you the day

 

Close beneth the window cill the earth is humming

Like an eager Christmas child, the day is coming

Listen to the morning's song, it's singing

 

I think I'll wake you and hold you

Tell you again the things I've told you

Behold I give you the morning

I give you the day

 

Like an antique ballroom fan your eyelids flutter

Sunlight streams across your eyes, trough open shutter

Now I think you're ready for the journey

 

I think I'll wake you and hold you

Tell you again things I've told you

Behold I give you the morning

I give you the day

 


Kommentera inlägget här:
Namn: Kom ihåg mig?
Mailadress:  
Bloggadress:  
Kommentar: